Pause button?

1 Nov

I’d like a pause button very much. I need an additional 3 hours of sleep a night.  A lot has been going on, but most of it has been good. I’ll start about 4 weeks ago and work my way forward.

My little baby LOVES animals. I know this is in no way unique to her, but as a treat, we went to a farm a few weekends ago. Theres a local farm named Snead’s Farm and in addition to tours they also have a really cool direct from the farm produce plan that I would love to participate in sometime soon. Cali loved seeing the calves, horses, dogs, hayride  you name it. She picked her own pumpkin and painted it!  It was nice, but I was more than ready to go at the 2 hour mark. 

My husband and my brother have come back from California. They really enjoyed their shorter than expected stay. They underestimated how difficult it would be for 2 guys without college degrees or a huge bank account to live out in Northern California. I knew it would be difficult but I didn’t want to be the person blamed for standing in the way of their dreams. So I was just as helpful as I could be.  

I’m about to start my last week of clinicals, then a few mandatory study days, and then we take our certification test. And I’m already looking at when I can start school again. But since my husband would like to move in the next 6 months theres no way I can start an RN program where I am. So we shall see.

We’ve also been moving our house around to hopefully give us more living space. No pics of this disgraceful mess as of yet. And also spending some family time together.

Don’t you love the face she’s making? Yeah, she doesnt look like that really.  And now, a Halloween post.

Leave a Reply

