Renaming?

5 Sep

Cali and I at the top of the monument for fallen soldiers

 

This has turned into All Adventures No Creating hasn’t it?! Oh well sorry, add your complaints to the comments ;oP .     

Today we went to Gettysburg. If you haven’t noticed, my family ( except my darling husband) is into history. Gettysburg was the site of a major win for the Union army during the civil war. It’s located in Pennsylvania but only about 1 hour north of DC.   

Here’s the part where a throw a bunch of pics from the trip up and maybe explain 2, so here you go :o)   

Cali on the drive , with her dino neck pillow. Which she normally hates to wear.At " The Devil's Den"

 

That castle is a monument to fallen soldiers

 

We saw a great movie about the war in the wonderful new visitor’s center with the cyclorama show it was very entertaining. We saw only about 200 monuments a plaques and the like of various historically significant things in and around the park. I learned a lot, and will probably forget it knowing my brain. I’d like to tell you more, but my midget is in need of her bed. So away I go.

p.s. I don’t know why this posted so strangely , will try to fix after bedtime.

Leave a Reply

