Caterpillars

31 May

I had some fabric left over after making my mother-in-laws apron/chef’s hat from a little bit ago. I decided to make an outfit for my daughter, I made an A line skirt and I embellished a white tank that I picked up at Old Navy.  

it's kind of hard to see the little caterpillar face on the right side of the skirt, thought I'd point it out.

 

I have the top of the skirt tucked oddly, my apologies.it's kind of hard to see the little caterpillar face on the right side of the skirt, thought I'd point it out.

 

I think it turned out well, I’m going to put it on Cali in the morning, because, of course I work at night. She’s also been kind of sick…. so I haven’t had time to do mush of anything. The project I’m working on right now that I’m feeling horribly lost on is this:  

oh my Lloyd

 

I didn’t have a pattern for a wrap skirt or dress, so I took one that we already owned and traced it. And then cut up the paper and tried to use it as a pattern. I was a lot less successful than I’d expected to be. I’m still working on it, as you can see the bias tape isn’t done, and the sides are not sewn together. Hopefully it will turn out all right, I just need to do some meticulous hand sewing. Have I mentioned I’m not the most patient person?? Off to bed, wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

