Check Mark

23 May

I am so done with sewing, for at least 24 hours. This one really challenged my beginner status. Like I reported in my last blog my mother-in-laws birthday is soon, so I decided to make an apron and a chef’s hat. The apron was not very challenging and was actually nice to sew. The chef’s hat….. how does one successfully sew in a circle?? I think it looks decent, but it would never pass for store made if you looked inside. but whatever, it’s a gift right?!

   My regular model has been asleep for hours at this point so Benjamin is filling in.

Also, I’ve got another project in the works that I’m VERY happy with. However, I won’t be able to finish it til monday at the earliest, we’re headed to the Richmond area tomorrow to visit my brother-in-law.

Leave a Reply

