Created today

21 Apr

So far Just dinner , I made Shepard’s pie. Which is just an easy way to cram as many vegetables into 1 meal as humanly possible. It’s great cause you can utilize left overs and alter the “recipe” as needed/desired. I’ve been asked what my “secret” is – there is no secret , its embarrassingly simple. 

Shepard’s Pie

  • Make some instant mashed potatoes, I make the SERVES 10 recipe
  • Make 2 packets of brown gravy using the directions but adding an extra 1/2 cup of water. Hint:  you can make it in the microwave.
  • Brown ground beef – add salt and pepper and Onions ( if you like them)
  • Once the beef is browned I drain it and put it in a casserole dish, I add canned vegetable ( or leftovers from last night). You can use carrots,  peas, corn, green beans, cerelry ( eek), just about any vegetable that youd add to a stew.
  • Once its all mixed add the gravy and mix again.
  • Layer the mashed potatoes on top – cover entire mixture with potatoes.
  • Sprinkle top with cheddar cheese ( or whatever cheese you want).
  • Put in oven at 350 for 30 mins or so.
  • Then eat

That’s all I’ve managed to “create today”. However I have big plans this evening to finish a dress for my cousin’s daughter ,who is approx. 3 weeks younger than my loveable bebe.  So you may get an update. The timer just dinged!

Leave a Reply

